No Theme Code
- The app does not require any theme code to be added or modified.
- You can remove and add themes without having to make any changes or updates.
The app connects to Shopify as a carrier service, like UPS or FedEx.
That means the app doesn’t interact with other carrier services / calculated rates.
Any rate connected to your shop’s shipping zones — like USPS or a native Shopify price based rate — has the right and privilege to show rates for that zone at checkout. The app cannot stop the other connected rates from showing to that zone. Nor can the app modify other rates connected to a zone.
- When you install the app it automatically added as a calculated rate to all your zones.
- You can add and remove the app from each individual zone.
- If the app is removed as a calculated rate from a shipping zone no rates from the app will show in that zone.
The shipping zones listed in the app for each product group are the same shipping zones that you have configured within your Shopify shipping settings.
- The app syncs with your existing Shipping zones.
- The shipping zones present in Shopify are the same shipping zones that will appear in the app.
- When you add, edit, remove a zone in Shopify, go to the app's Sync tab, and Sync Shipping Zones.
- When you add a new shipping zone in Shopify, add the Advanced Shipping Rules app to the zone as a calculated rate. ( Make sure 'Automatically offer new shipping services as they become available' is checked )
Fulfillment services are sometimes used by 3rd party apps like Shipwire, Printful, ByteStand, etc. to govern products they create and fulfill.
- Fulfillment services will appear as special sections in the Product Groups tab.
- Fulfillment services automatically count as a product group.
- Products belonging to a fulfillment service will already be assigned to it's group within the app.
- If a fulfillment service is added or removed in Shopify, you must go to to the Sync tab and click Sync Fulfillment Services
The app syncs with your product catalog to allow you to search for assign products to groups within the app.
Product syncs happen in the background when you open the app. The sync looks for any recently updated or newly added products and then adds those products to the Manage Products section of the app.
If you’ve added or updated a lot of products you will have to wait for the product sync to finish before using the Manage Products feature of the app to assign or re-assign products to groups.
- Don't worry about product syncing
- It happens automatically in the background
- The app will make you wait for the background sync to finish before letting you manage product group assignments.